Say hello to the elected Democrats representing the Summit County community locally, statewide, and at the Capitol.  

Summit County Board of County Commissioners

Elisabeth Lawrence, Summit County Commissioner

Commissioner Elisabeth Lawrence

Elisabeth is currently a Summit County Commissioner in District 1, and was re-elected to that seat in November, 2020. Read more about Elisabeth here.

Tamara Pogue, Summit County Commissioner

Commissioner Tamara Pogue

Tamara was elected to represent District 2 in November 2020. Learn more about Tamara here.

Josh Blanchard, Summit County Commissioner

Commissioner Josh Blanchard

Josh won his race to represent residents of District 3 in November 2020. Read more about Josh here.

Summit County Sheriff

Summit County, Colorado Sheriff Jaime FitzSimons

Jaime FitzSimons

Jaime was re-elected in November, 2018.

Email Jaime

Summit County treasurer

Ryne Scholl, Summit County, Colorado Treasurer

Ryne Scholl, MBA

Ryne, who also serves as the Public Trustee, was elected as Treasurer in November, 2018 and will be seeking the nomination for the 2022 ballot in the June, 2022 Democratic Primary.

Email Ryne | Visit Ryne’s Website

Summit County Assessor

Frank Celico, Summit County Assessor

Frank Celico, JD

Frank was elected to office in November, 2018 and will be seeking the nomination for the 2022 ballot in the June, 2022 Democratic Primary.

Visit Frank’s Website

House District 61 (HD-13 in 2022)

Josh Blanchard

Representative Julie McCluskie

Julie is a resident of Frisco and serves District 61 as our Representative at the Capitol. Julie was re-elected in November 2020 and will be running for re-election in 2022 for House District 13, the new district that covers Summit County. Learn more about Julie here.

US Congress district 2

US Representative Joe Neguse, D-CO

Representative Joe Neguse

Joe was re-elected to House District 2 in November 2020. Reach Joe’s office here.

Attorney General, Colorado

Phil Weiser, Colorado Attorney General

Phil Weiser

Phil was elected as Attorney General in November, 2018 and will be on the ballot in 2022 for re-election. Visit Phil’s re-election website here.

District attorney, Judicial District 5

Heidi McCollum

Heidi McCollum

Heidi was elected as District Attorney for Judicial District 5 (which includes Summit County) in November, 2020. Read more about Heidi here

CU Regent, District 2

Callie Rennison

Callie Rennison

Callie was elected in November, 2020, making the CU Regents majority Democratic for the first time in decades. Read more about Callie here

Other Summit County Elected Officials 

County Clerk & Recorder: Kathy Neel

County Assessor: Frank Celico (website)


Statewide & Federal Office

We’re proud to support our currently-elected Democrats representing us!